Karmok

Karmok

Rannvá Káradóttir, Marianna Mørkøres

FO
2012
Short film
4’
Panorama

Karmok is the fourth instalment of Cycle, a series of experimental shorts that sets out to examine the phenomenon of movement. They were filmed in Super 8 against the wild and rugged landscape of the Faroe Islands. Thanks to the choreographed movements as well as the costumes, music and terrain, Rannvá Káradóttir and Marianna Mørkøre have created the atmosphere of a surreal and hauntingly beautiful world.

Director / Script / Cinematography / Editing

Rammatik aka Rannvá Káradóttir & Marianna Mørkøre

Choreography

Rannvá Káradóttir

Music

Thomas Garside

Cast

Kristina Sørensen Ougaard, Matilde Wendelboe Dresler

Production

Rammatik

Rannvá Káradóttir

Rannvá Káradóttir is a London-based choreographer and film-maker. A graduate of London Contemporary Dance School, she has made a name for herself as a performance director. She uses the medium of film for cross-genre works. Together with Marianna Mørkøre she performs under the name of Rammatik.


Films by Rannvá Káradóttir & Marianna Mørkøre
Murmur 2014 | Marran 2011 | Irra 2011 | Amohr 2011 | Magma 2010 | Memotekið 2009

Marianna Mørkøres

Marianna Mørkøre is a film-maker, editor, designer and illustrator who began her career while studying fashion in London. In her works, she likes to develop vivid narratives within an experimental framework. Together with Rannvá Káradóttir she performs under the name of Rammatik.


Films by Rannvá Káradóttir & Marianna Mørkøre
Murmur 2014 | Marran 2011 | Irra 2011 | Amohr 2011 | Magma 2010 | Memotekið 2009

Karmok

Karmok

Rannvá Káradóttir, Marianna Mørkøres

FO
2012
Kurzfilm
4’
Panorama

Karmok ist der vierte Teil von Cycle, einer Reihe experimenteller Kurzfilme, die das Phänomen der Bewegung untersuchen. Die Super-8-Aufnahmen entstanden in der extremen und wilden Landschaft der Faroer Inseln. Durch choreografierte Bewegungen, Kostüme, Musik und Landschaftsbilder erschaffen Rannvá Káradóttir und Marianna Mørkøre die Atmosphäre eines surrealen und eindringlich schönen Universums.

Regie / Buch / Bildgestaltung / Montage

Rammatik aka Rannvá Káradóttir & Marianna Mørkøre

Choreografie

Rannvá Káradóttir

Musik

Thomas Garside

Darsteller*innen

Kristina Sørensen Ougaard, Matilde Wendelboe Dresler

Produktion

Rammatik

Rannvá Káradóttir

Die Filmemacherin und Choreografin Rannvá Káradóttir lebt und arbeitet in London. Sie absolvierte die London Contemporary Dance School und ist eine renommierte Performance-Regisseurin. Seit langem benutzt sie das Medium Film als Mittel für ihre genreübergreifenden Arbeiten. Gemeinsam tritt die Künstlerin mit Marianna Mørkøre unter dem Label Rammatik auf.


Filme von Rannvá Káradóttir & Marianna Mørkøre
Murmur 2014 | Marran 2011 | Irra 2011 | Amohr 2011 | Magma 2010 | Memotekið 2009

Marianna Mørkøres

Marianna Mørkøres Karriere als Filmemacherin, Cutterin, Designerin und Illustratorin begann während eines Modestudiums in London. In ihren Arbeiten entwickelt sie bildhafte Erzählungen mit einem experimentellen Zugang. Gemeinsam tritt die Künstlerin mit Rannvá Káradóttir unter dem Label Rammatik auf.


Films by Rannvá Káradóttir & Marianna Mørkøre
Murmur 2014 | Marran 2011 | Irra 2011 | Amohr 2011 | Magma 2010 | Memotekið 2009