Kalender

Trans – I Got Life

Imogen Kimmel, Doris Metz

DE
2021
Documentary
95’
OF

Trans – I Got Life takes a close look at the wide spectrum of trans-identity through the lense of seven charismatic protagonists. The directors Imogen Kimmel and Doris Metz have gained the trust of seven people that decided to embark on their particular journey.

Trans – I Got Life is a senusal journey in an in-between-world beyond fixed gender norms. The film takes th viewer to intimate spaces such as the operating theatre, where a kind of ‘second birth’ takes place. Subtle and multilayered the experience of translife is transferred onto images and sounds.

The cinematopgraphy by acclaimed artist Sophie Maintigneux, who has been moderationg the cinematography conferences at the IFFF Dortmund+Köln for the past decade, has created unique images for Trans – I Got Life.

Directors / Script

Imogen Kimmel, Doris Metz

Cinematography

Sophie Maintigneux, Birgit Gudjonsdottir

Editing

Frank J. Müller

Sound

Marc Parisotto, Jesus Casquete Gonzales, Roman Schwartz

Sound Design

Alexandros Topalis

Music

Gregor Schwellenbach

Production

Imogen Kimmel, Doris Metz – Kimmel & Metz Filmproduktion, André Schäfer – Florianfilm

Co-production

ZDF

Age Rating

FSK 12

Kalender

Trans – I Got Life

Imogen Kimmel, Doris Metz

DE
2021
Dokumentarfilm
95’
OF

Trans – I Got Life destilliert aus den Lebensgeschichten von sieben charismatischen Menschen das weite Spektrum der Transidentität. Die Regisseurinnen Imogen Kimmel und Doris Metz haben das Vertrauen von sieben Menschen gewonnen, die sich dazu entschlossen haben ihren Weg zu gehen.

Trans – I Got Life ist eine sinnliche Reise in die Zwischenwelten jenseits festgeschriebener Geschlechternormen, in intime Lebensräume und in die Chirurgie, die zum Kreißsaal für eine zweite Geburt wird. Subtil und vielschichtig wird dabei das Transerleben auch auf die Bild-und Tonebene übertragen.

Die Bildgestaltung von Sophie Maintigneux, die beim IFFF Dortmund+Köln das Werkstattgespräch der Bildgestalterinnnen in der KHM leitet, hat diesem Dokumentarfilm eindringliche, sinnliche Bilder verliehen.

Regie / Buch

Imogen Kimmel, Doris Metz

Bildgestaltung

Sophie Maintigneux, Birgit Gudjonsdottir

Montage

Frank J. Müller

Ton

Marc Parisotto, Jesus Casquete Gonzales, Roman Schwartz

Sounddesign

Alexandros Topalis

Musik

Gregor Schwellenbach

Produktion

Imogen Kimmel, Doris Metz – Kimmel & Metz Filmproduktion, André Schäfer – Florianfilm

Coproduktion

ZDF

Altersfreigabe

FSK 12