Timetable

Swinguerra

Swinguerra

Bárbara Wagner, Benjamin de Burca

BR
2019
Experimental
23’
OmeU
IFFF revisited

Swinguerra is all about self-empowerment. The film’s immensely strong and positive portrayal of BIPOC and the queer community, especially trans and non-binary people, feels all the more powerful and vital in light of Brazil’s current and ongoing repressive policies. The intertwined different musical genres and dances create a rhythm all of their own. This assuredly realigns and expresses the status of the queer subject in a repressive and discriminatory world.

Directors

Bárbara Wagner, Benjamin de Burca

Cinematography

Pedro Sotero

Editing

Eduardo Serrano

Sound

Lucas Caminha, Catharine Pimentel

Music

Carlos Sá

Cast

Diego Matarazzo, Eduarda Lemos, Clara Santos, Carlos Sá, Edlys Rodrigues, Clara Damaceno, Kinha do Tamburete, Henrique Sena

Production

Dora Amorim, Thaís Vidal, Júlia Machado, Ponte Produtoras

Contact

Ponte Produtoras

Portrait of Bárbara Wagner

Bárbara Wagner

Artists Bárbara Wagner (born 1980 in Brazil) and Benjamin de Burca (born 1975 in Germany) have been a team since 2011. Their works use music and dance to reframe cultural labelling and representation, focusing on the self-empowerment and visibility of marginalised people. Wagner and de Burca have appeared at numerous film festivals and their show was part of Brazil’s official representation in its Pavilion at the 2019 Venice Biennale. Their most recent film One Hundred Steps was shown at the Berlinale Shorts 2021.


Films by Bárbara Wagner and Benjamin de Burca
One Hundred Steps 2021 | Rise 2019 | Terremoto Santo 2018 | By Bye Deutschland! Eine Lebensmelodie 2017 | Estás venda coisas 2016 | Faz que vai 2015 | Desenho Canteiro 2014 | Cinéma Casino 2013

Portrait of Benjamin De Burca

Benjamin de Burca

Artists Benjamin de Burca (born 1975 in Germany) and Bárbara Wagner (born 1980 in Brazil) have been a team since 2011. Their works use music and dance to reframe cultural labelling and representation, focusing on the self-empowerment and visibility of marginalised people. Wagner and de Burca have appeared at numerous film festivals and their show was part of Brazil’s official representation in its Pavilion at the 2019 Venice Biennale. Their most recent film One Hundred Steps was shown at the Berlinale Shorts 2021.


Films by Bárbara Wagner and Benjamin de Burca
One Hundred Steps 2021 | Rise 2019 | Terremoto Santo 2018 | By Bye Deutschland! Eine Lebensmelodie 2017 | Estás venda coisas 2016 | Faz que vai 2015 | Desenho Canteiro 2014 | Cinéma Casino 2013

Spielplan

Swinguerra

Swinguerra

Bárbara Wagner, Benjamin de Burca

BR
2019
Experimentalfilm
23’
OmeU
IFFF packt aus

Swinguerra erzählt von Selbstermächtigung. Die unheimlich starke und positive Darstellung von BIPOC und queeren, insbesondere trans* und nicht-binären Menschen, wirkt vor der aktuellen und andauernden repressiven Politik Brasiliens umso kraftvoller und notwendiger. Die Verschränkungen unterschiedlicher Musikgenres und Tänze erzeugen einen ganz eigenen Rhythmus, der den Status des queeren Subjekts in einer repressiven und diskriminierenden Welt selbstbewusst neu verortet und manifestiert.

Regie

Bárbara Wagner, Benjamin de Burca

Bildgestaltung

Pedro Sotero

Montage

Eduardo Serrano

Ton

Lucas Caminha, Catharine Pimentel

Musik

Carlos Sá

Darsteller*innen

Diego Matarazzo, Eduarda Lemos, Clara Santos, Carlos Sá, Edlys Rodrigues, Clara Damaceno, Kinha do Tamburete, Henrique Sena

Produktion

Dora Amorim, Thaís Vidal, Júlia Machado, Ponte Produtoras

Kontakt

Ponte Produtoras

Porträt von Barbara Wagner vor einer grauen Wand.

Bárbara Wagner

Die Künstler*innen Bárbara Wagner (*1980, Brasilien) und Benjamin de Burca (*1975, Deutschland) arbeiten seit 2011 zusammen. Ihre Arbeiten verhandeln über Musik und Tanz kulturelle Zuschreibungen und Repräsentationen. Selbstermächtigung und Sichtbarkeit marginalisierter Personen stehen dabei im Fokus. Wagner und de Burca nahmen schon an zahlreichen Filmfestivals teil und bespielten 2019 den brasilianischen Pavillon der Biennale in Venedig. Zuletzt waren sie bei den Berlinale Shorts 2021 mit One Hundred Steps zu sehen.


Filme von Bárbara Wagner und Benjamin de Burca
One Hundred Steps 2021| Rise 2019 | Terremoto Santo 2018 | By Bye Deutschland! Eine Lebensmelodie 2017 | Estás venda coisas 2016 | Faz que vai 2015 | Desenho Canteiro 2014 | Cinéma Casino 2013

Porträt von Benjamin de Burca vor einer grauen Wand.

Benjamin de Burca

Die Künstler*innen Benjamin de Burca (*1975, Deutschland) und Bárbara Wagner (*1980, Brasilien) arbeiten seit 2011 zusammen. Ihre Arbeiten verhandeln über Musik und Tanz kulturelle Zuschreibungen und Repräsentationen. Selbstermächtigung und Sichtbarkeit marginalisierter Personen stehen dabei im Fokus. Wagner und de Burca nahmen schon an zahlreichen Filmfestivals teil und bespielten 2019 den brasilianischen Pavillon der Biennale in Venedig. Zuletzt waren sie bei den Berlinale Shorts 2021 mit One Hundred Steps zu sehen.


Filme von Bárbara Wagner und Benjamin de Burca
One Hundred Steps 2021| Rise 2019 | Terremoto Santo 2018 | By Bye Deutschland! Eine Lebensmelodie 2017 | Estás venda coisas 2016 | Faz que vai 2015 | Desenho Canteiro 2014 | Cinéma Casino 2013