Mai

Mai

Marta González

ES
2017
Feature Film
7’
desired! – film lust & queer

Carmeta, Mari and Pilar are three old ladies who meet every afternoon on a bench to chat together – strategically in the perfect position to follow the hustle and bustle in their little village. The unexpected appearance of a young female couple of unknown origin gets the trio into animated discussion and wild speculation, which also leads them back to their own past.


Awards for Mai
Best Cinematography – Festival Venezolano de Cine de la Diversidad 2017 | Best Short Film – Cortometrajes por la Diversidad, Valencia, Spain 2017 | Best Short Film, Audience Award – Corti a Sud, Festival Internazionale del Cortometraggio, Polla, Italy 2017 | Best International Short Film – Rio Festival de Gênero & Sexualidade no Cinema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 2017,

Director / Script

Marta González

Cinematography

Cristóbal Franco

Editing

Albert Sellés

Sound

Daniel Ruiz

Music

Daniel Ruiz, Salvador Arnó

Cast

Aida Flix, Aida Qui, Maria Pijuan, Olga Masot, Marisol Lavín, Franses de Dios

Production

Joel Roure, Marta González

Marta González

Marta González graduated in Film, TV and Radio at the Navarra University, Spain, in 2011. After specialising in Art Direction and Costume Design through several independent cinema, fashion, theatre and TV projects, she wrote, directed and produced her first short film Mai. González also works as cinema critic, contributing monthly reviews for the latest independent films to SurtDeCasa.Cat magazine.

Mai

Mai

Marta González

ES
2017
Spielfilm
7’
begehrt! - filmlust queer

Carmeta, Mari und Pilar sind drei ältere Damen, die sich jeden Nachmittag auf einer Bank zum Plaudern treffen, strategisch perfekt positioniert, um das Treiben in ihrem kleinen Dorf zu verfolgen. Das unverhoffte Auftauchen eines jungen Frauenpaares unbekannter Herkunft regt das Trio zu wilden Diskussionen und Spekulationen an, die schließlich auch an die eigene Vergangenheit rühren.


Preise für Mai
Best Cinematography – Festival Venezolano de Cine de la Diversidad 2017 | Best Short Film – Cortometrajes por la Diversidad, Valencia, Spain 2017 | Best Short Film, Audience Award – Corti a Sud, Festival Internazionale del Cortometraggio, Polla, Italy 2017 | Best International Short Film – Rio Festival de Gênero & Sexualidade no Cinema, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil 2017,

Regie / Buch

Marta González

Bildgestaltung

Cristóbal Franco

Montage

Albert Sellés

Ton

Daniel Ruiz

Musik

Daniel Ruiz, Salvador Arnó

Darsteller*innen

Aida Flix, Aida Qui, Maria Pijuan, Olga Masot, Marisol Lavín, Franses de Dios

Produktion

Joel Roure, Marta González

Marta González

Marta González schloss 2011 ihr Studium im Bereich Film, Fernsehen und Radio an der Universität von Navarra in Spanien ab. Nach einer Spezialisierung auf Art Direction und Kostümdesign durch Mitarbeit bei mehreren unabhängigen Film-, Mode-, Theater- und TV-Projekten schrieb und realisierte sie ihren ersten Kurzfilm Mai. Als Filmkritikerin schreibt González monatlich Kritiken zu aktuellen Independent-Filmen für das Magazin SurtDeCasa.Cat.