General information

General information

IFFF 2025

The next IFFF Dortmund+Köln will take place from 1-6 April 2025 in Dortmund. A selection programme will also be shown in Cologne.

We look forward to seeing you there!

 

Submission

Film submissions for the different sections will be open from mid/end of September. Films can be submitted online via a form on our website. A corresponding page for submissions, including the submission form and further information, will be available on our website from mid/end September.

 

Accreditations

Applications for accreditation can be submitted online via a registration form approximately one month before the opening of the festival. The accreditation deadline ends usually one week before the festival starts. As soon as accreditations are possible, there will be a corresponding page on our website with further information and the application form.

Applications for accreditation can be submitted by all journalists, filmmakers, and other representatives of the film industry, who can provide proof of their occupation, are eligible for accreditation. Applications for accreditation can also be submitted by students of all disciplines and pupils aged 18 and over.

Representatives of the press covering the festival can, with specification of the publication and editorial department for which they report, obtain a free press accreditation.

The festival reserves the right to make decisions on accreditation after verification of all required supporting documents.

Accreditation fees 2024:
Representatives of the press (with specification of the publication and editorial department): free
Industry representatives and journalists who do not cover the festival: 35€
Students and seminar participants: 20€
Pupils (18 years and older): 20€

 

Tickets

Der allgemeine Ticketverkauf startet ca. einen Monat vor Festivalbeginn über unsere Website sowie unseren Ticketanbieter. Während der Festivalwoche können Tickets zudem im Festivalzentrum sowie eine halbe Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn in den jeweiligen Spielstätten erworben werden.

General ticket sales start approximately one month before the start of the festival via our website and our ticket provider. During the festival, tickets can also be purchased at the festival centre and on the day of the event at the respective cinema 1/2 hour before the screening.

The following tickets can be purchased:
Regular screening (ca. 9,00€ / red. 6€)
Six-ticket (ca. 45,00€ / red. 30,00€)
Festivalbadge (ca. 80,00€ / red. 50,00€)

Payment options online:
Paypal, credit card (Visa & Mastercard), instant bank transfer, Giropay.

Who gets a discount?
Pupils, students, trainees and those completing voluntary military service and federal voluntary service; senior citizens aged 65 and over; holders of the “Cologne” or “Dortmund Pass”. Tickets also available via the Kultur-Pass app.

 

Notes on accessibility

Almost all of our films are shown with German or English subtitles. The films are marked accordingly in the timetable and on the website.

“Greta & Starks” audio descriptions and subtitles are labelled with the corresponding logo.

Information on the accessibility of the different venues will be available on the ‘Inclusion’ page on our website. This page will be published approximately one month before the start of the festival, after the various venues have been announced.

If you have any further questions about accessibility, please contact Katharina Gismann (email: gismann@frauenfilmfest.com; phone: 0221 33 77 05 20)

 

Child care

During the festival, childcare will be provided for children aged 4 and over. Child care will be free of charge and will generally be located at the festival centre.

The specific opening hours will be published on our website before the start of the festival. Registration is done by e-mail (at least 12 hours in advance).

 

Programme

The IFFF Dortmund+Köln shows current and historically relevant films by women for over 40 years. Our programme consists of various thematic fields and competitions and shows films of all genres and lengths. Our programme page provides an overview of the entire IFFF 2024 programme, while the fest archive and the film archive also offer an overview of all films from previous editions.

Our mission statement provides an insight into the festival philosophy of the IFFF Dortmund+Köln. Further information on the festival profile and the individual competitions can be found on our profile page.

The festival programme is published on our website approximately one month before the festival begins.

Any further questions?
Please send us an email to info@frauenfilmfest.com

Allgemeine Infos

Allgemeine Infos

IFFF 2025

Das nächste Internationale Frauen Film Fest Dortmund+Köln findet vom 1.–6. April 2025 in Dortmund statt. Ein Auswahlprogramm wird auch in Köln zu sehen sein.

Wir freuen uns auf Euch!

 

Einreichungen

Die Filmeinreichungen für die jeweiligen Sektionen werden ab Mitte/Ende September geöffnet. Filme können über ein Formular online auf unserer Website eingereicht werden. Eine entsprechende Seite für die Einreichungen inkl. des Einreichformulars und weiteren Informationen ist ab Mitte/Ende September auf unserer Website zu finden.

 

Akkreditierungen

Die Akkreditierungsanträge können ca. einen Monat vor Festivalstart online über ein Anmeldeformular beantragt werden. Die Akkreditierungsfrist endet in der Regel eine Woche vor Festivalstart. Sobald Akkreditierungen möglich sind, wird es auf unserer Website eine entsprechende Seite mit weiteren Informationen sowie dem Antragsformular geben.

Akkreditierungsanträge können von Medienvertreter*innen sowie Mitgliedern des Filmsektors mit dem Nachweis einer Beschäftigung als Journalist*in, Filmemacher*in, als Vertreter*in des Filmgeschäfts oder anderer Filmfestivals gestellt werden. Weiter können Akkreditierungsanträge von Studierenden jeglicher Fachrichtungen sowie von Schüler*innen ab 18 Jahren gestellt werden.

Kostenlose Presse-Akkreditierungen erhalten Journalist*innen der berichtenden Presse unter Angabe des Mediums und der Redaktion, für die sie berichten werden.

Das Festival behält sich das Recht vor, Entscheidungen über die Akkreditierung nach genauer Untersuchung aller erforderlichen Angaben zu treffen.

Akkreditierungsgebühren 2024:
Journalist*innen der berichtenden Presse: kostenlos
Branche & nicht-berichtende Journalist*innen: 35€
Studierende und Begleitperson eines Seminars: 20€
Schüler*innen (ab 18 Jahre): 20€

 

Tickets

Der allgemeine Ticketverkauf startet ca. einen Monat vor Festivalbeginn über unsere Website sowie unseren Ticketanbieter. Während der Festivalwoche können Tickets zudem im Festivalzentrum sowie eine halbe Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn in den jeweiligen Spielstätten erworben werden.

Folgende Tickets können erworben werden:
Einzelvorstellungen (ca. 9,00€ / erm. 6€)
Sechserkarte (ca. 45,00€ / erm. 30,00€)
Festivalpass (ca. 80,00€ / erm. 50,00€)

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten online:
Paypal, Kreditkarte (Visa & Mastercard), Sofortüberweisung, Giropay.

Ermäßigungen erhalten Schüler*innen, Studierende, Auszubildende und Absolvierende des freiwilligen Wehrdienstes und der Bundesfreiwilligendienste; Senior*innen ab 65 Jahren; Inhaber*innen des »Köln-« oder »Dortmund-Passes«. Tickets auch über die Kultur-Pass-App verfügbar.

 

Hinweise zur Barrierefreiheit

Fast alle unsere Filme werden mit deutschen oder englischen Untertiteln gezeigt. Die jeweiligen Sprachfassungen und Untertitel werden im Timetable unseres Programmheftes und auf der Webseite entsprechend aufgeführt.

»Greta & Starks«-Audiodeskriptionen und -Untertitel sind mit entsprechendem Logo gekennzeichnet.

Informationen zur Barrierefreiheit der einzelnen Spielstätten werden über die Seite ‚Inklusion‘ auf unserer Website zu finden sein. Diese wird ca. einen Monat vor Festivalstart, nach Bekanntgabe der jeweiligen Spielorte, veröffentlicht.

Bei weiteren Fragen zur Barrierefreiheit wendet Euch gerne an Katharina Gismann (Mail: gismann@frauenfilmfest.com; Telefon: 0221 33 77 05 20)

 

Kinderbetreuung

Während des Festivals wird eine Kinderbetreuung für Kinder ab 4 Jahren angeboten. Diese wird kostenfrei und in der Regel örtlich an das Festivalzentrum angegliedert sein.

Die jeweiligen Öffnungszeiten werden vor Festivalstart auf unserer Website veröffentlicht. Die Anmeldung erfolgt per Mail (mind. 12 Stunden im Voraus).

 

Programm

Das IFFF Dortmund+Köln zeigt seit über 40 Jahren aktuelle und historisch relevante Filme von Frauen. Unser Programm besteht aus verschiedenen Themenfeldern und Wettbewerben und zeigt Filme aller Genres und Längen. Unsere Programm-Seite bietet einen Überblick über das gesamte Programm des IFFF 2024. Das Festarchiv sowie das Filmarchiv bieten zudem einen Überblick über alle Filme der vergangenen Ausgaben.

Eine Einsicht in die Festivalphilosophie des IFFF Dortmund+Köln gibt unser Mission Statement. Weitere Informationen zum Festivalprofil und den jeweiligen Wettbewerben sind auf unserer Profil-Seite zu finden.

Das Festivalprogramm wird jeweils ca. einen Monat vor Festivalbeginn auf unserer Website veröffentlicht.

Weitere Fragen?
Dann schreibt uns gerne eine Mail an info@frauenfilmfest.com